News & Events
Name Position Term Number Term End Year

Lois Gackenheimer

Director/President, Academy for Nursing and Health Occupations
West Palm Beach, FL (School Administrator)

Chair 2 2022

James D. King

President (Retired), Northeast State Community College
Blountville, TN

Immediate Past Chair 0 2021

Robert Aguis

Director, Marchman Technical College
New Port Richey, FL (School Administrator)

Vice Chair 2 2022

Karen Wade

Instructor, PJs College of Cosmetology
Bowling Green, KY (Occupational Teacher/Supervisor)

Secretary-Treasurer 2 2022

James J. Brosnan

Superintendent, Northern Berkshire Vocational Regional School District
North Adams, MA (School Administrator)

Member 2 2021

Norman Brown

Department Chair (Retired), Capital Area Technical College
Greenwell Springs, LA (Public Member)

Member 2 2022

Josh Cotter

Assistant Director, South Central Career Center
West Plains, MO (Occupational Teacher/Supervisor)

Member 1 2021

Michael Gannon

Provost (Retired), Defense Information School
Ashland, VA (Public Member)

Member 1 2022

Darline Glaus

Chief of Education and Training, Department of Defense - Defense Media Activity
Ft. Meade, MD (Member at Large)

Member 1 2022

Julie Ha

Director, Mayfield College
Cathedral City, CA (School Administrator)

Member 1 2022

Jody Hawk

President, Texas Health School
Houston, TX (School Administrator)

Member 2 2022

Melinda R. Isaacs

Regional Teacher-Educator/Assistant Professor, Marshall University and UWV Institute of Technology
Marshall, WV (Public Member)

Member 1 2022

Comelia Dunbar Jackson

Nursing Director, Delta Career College
Baton Rouge, LA (Occupational Teacher/Supervisor)

Member 1 2022

Carol Puryear

President, Tennessee College of Applied Technology – Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro, TN (Member at Large)

Member 2 2022

Patrick Rome

Director, Finishing Trades Institute of the Upper Midwest
Little Canada, MN (Member at Large)

Member 1 2021

Jeff Sisk

President, Tennessee College of Applied Technology - Jackson
Jackson, TN (School Administrator)

Member 2 2022

Kristian Smith

Director, Lorain County JVS Adult Career Center
Oberlin, OH (School Administrator)

Member 1 2022

Jennifer Stowers

Principal, Ben Franklin Career Center
Dunbar, WV (School Administrator)

Member 2 2022

James Taggart

President, Ogden-Weber Technology College
Ogden, UT (School Administrator)

Member 2 2022

Kim Ziebarth

Associate Commissioner for Technical Education, Utah System of Higher Education
Salt Lake City, UT (Member at Large)

Member 1 2021

Gary Puckett

Ex Officio